Day 17 – Patience

I have some kind of love-hate relationship with computers. They drive me crazy, they drive me mad and they complicate my life, yet they simplify my life. I have no patience with technology so when the computer doesn’t work my eyes pop out and my hair fall out, but when it runs smoothly we work as a team.

I’m very sensitive to its mood swings. When it breaks I break, when it gets angry I get angry, when it’s happy I’m happy. Our relationship is fickle, it’s short term, a fling. I know the day is near when I will pack its stuff, “throw it out of the window” and then find a replacement.

Perhaps I need to practice patience: “Patience is the ability to idle your motor when you feel like stripping your gears” (Barbara Johnson). Yes, patience is what I need. Patience.

17029078_10154148147506436_366425592_n

Leave a Reply

